2020 Election of Directors

Published in Jang, Nawa-e-Waqt, Pakistan Observer & Business Recorder

Notice under Section 159(4) of the Companies Act, 2017

Pursuant to Section 159(4) of the Companies Act, 2017, Members of the Company are hereby notified that the following persons have filed with the Company notice of their intention and requisite documents, to offer themselves for election as Directors of the Company, at the Annual General Meeting of the Company scheduled to be held on Thursday 21 May at 12:00 p.m. through/via WEBEX at GSK Pakistan Limited, 35 Dockyard Road, West Wharf, Karachi 74000.


The Directors so elected will hold office effective 21 May 2020:

  1. Mr. Dmytro Oliinyk
  2. Ms. Erum Shakir
  3. Mr. Mehmood Mandviwalla
  4. Ms. Maheen Rahman
  5. Mr. Mark Dawson
  6. Mr. Abdul Samad
  7. Mr. Muneer Kamal

As the number of persons who have offered themselves for election is not more than the number of Directors fixed by the Board of Directors under Section 159 (I) of the Companies Act, 2017, the above-named candidates shall be deemed to have been elected at the said forthcoming Annual General Meeting.

Detailed profiles of the above candidates are available at the Company’s website accessible at: www.pk.gsk.com

By Order of the Board
Syed Azeem Abbas Naqvi
Company Secretary

Date 14 May 2020